Terrestrial Stations

The lowest price on air travel, hotel stay, car rental, and vacation packages. Earn travel rewards to save even more money every time you travel (in addition to the lowest prices), dine out, or shop at over a 140 retailers online. We will have a short presentation on Saturday, June 16th at 12 noon if you would like to save money, stay at 4 and 5 star hotels at 3 star prices, and earn rewards toward free travel (literally free!). Email: aspectsofwriting@yahoo.com to learn more,

or click on the  above picture. 

Use code 71554164 to join.

Sponsors of our past event:

Stephen Murray

Authors - if you are looking for a great way to save money on your travel, please click on this picture to learn more. Use code 71554164 to join.

®


Thank you to our prior guest: 

Cynthia L. De Boer

Click icon to like us

The Host

"If you can dream it, you can write it. After all, a dream is just a dream until you bring it to light."

                                                                                                ~ Author James Kelly

Aspects of Writing


RADIO SHOW

Every week "Aspects of Writing" hosted by James Kelly, brings you an informative look at every aspect of the writing industry. Guests on the show share what inspired them to create, write and continue on this journey into the publishing world. Together we explore the creativity, formatting and marketing of various projects. My panelist and I discuss where to obtain the tools needed to guide the writer in editing, printing and distribution. Our panel discusses comedy and article writing, as well as the art of formatting a screenplay, and utilizing the best approach to present to an agent and producers. More importantly, we enlighten, encourage and inspire writers of all ages and backgrounds to recognize their full potential, and pursue their dream of becoming an accomplished writer.  

In May of 2017, James opened his own studio at 9708 Gilespie Street, Suite #109, Las Vegas, Nevada. Although it is not as technical nor elaborate as the bigger studio's, he found that with today's technology,  bigger isn't always better. Currently, the show broadcasts on amfm247.com and BlogTalkRadio to a substantially  larger audience.


Show airs live every Saturday at

1 PM (PST), 2 PM (MST), 3 PM (CST), 4 PM (EST), 11 AM (HST), and 12 PM (AKST). Sunday's on Blogtalkradio at 9 pm (PST).

Welcome!

TAMPA, FL  -  AM 1630 and FM 92.1,  Las Vegas, NV - AM 1520 and FM 99.5, MACON, GA - AM 870 and FM 87.9, LANCASTER, PA - AM 16.40 and FM 102.1, BOULDER, CO - FM 96.3, Colorado Springs, CO at 87.9 - FMMILWAUKEE, WI - FM 90.3, PITTSBURGH, PA - FM 94.7, LONG BEACH, CA - FM 101.5, THE VILLAGES, FL - FM 97.7 - Jacksonville, FL at 90.3 FM - and NEW PORT RICHEY, FL - FM 88.3


Click links below to audio and video archives.

 AUTHORS

If you are planning future trips for book signings, or just to see the world, you might want to consider this. 


Please contact me (no matter where you live in the world), and I will tell you where you can learn more about this  worldwide travel club.



Creator
A person who invents, produces, or makes things is called a creator. If you are an author, you are the creator of the characters in your books.
The noun creator is from the Latin word creare, which means "to make or bring forth." When it is spelled with an upper-case c, Creator refers to God, and when spelled with a lowercase c, it is anyone who invents or makes something.

Vocabulary.com

This is a montage of projects from our Past Guests.

amfm247

Archived shows

  • Finding Your Niche with guest Cynthia Lee De Boer56:20

Upcoming Show:

June 16th, 2018 - 1 pm (PST), 4 pm (EST)
*Click on the images to learn more about our guests.*
​Guests: Judy Salz and Judy Shine Logan  

Topic: Discovering our inner self through Writing







​Tune in to http://www.amfm247.com to listen.

Live shows


“I am thrilled to see you back on the air! You are truly a local author champion. I had the best time when I was a guest and had some great response. I'm hoping you'll be on the air for a very long time.” - Vicki-Ann Bush


“Thank you so much for having me on your Aspects of Writing radio show today. I had a lot of fun, and learned a lot, too!”  - Andi Scully


“Thank you! It was such an honor to be a guest on your show.” - Debbie Wright


“Thank you for having me on your show. It was such a fun experience!” - Amanda Skenandore

 “Great fun. Thanks for inviting me to play.” - Gregory A. Kompes 


“Had a blast doing this wonderful radio program, Aspects of Writing, hosted by James Kelly.” - Michael Gordon Bennett


“So much fun! Thanks for having us in the show James.” - Ottavio Gesmundo


"Great Knowledge to be gained - tune in." - Joaquin Sahagun


"James, it was just awesome to have time with you and your co-host Janet Coursey! I had a blast​!" - Maureen St. Germain


"Thank you so much for the opportunity to come on the show. You have been such a blessing in my life and to the listeners as well. Love and Light." 

- Dr. Karmen Smith


​Thank you , James! I had a delightful time on your show! — John David Mann




James Kelly created and began hosting "Aspects of Writing" back in February, 2012, on local station KLAV 1230 am. When the station changed formats, the show moved to amfm247.com, and is currently syndicated to various outlets from there.

James is the author of two published books, with several more slated to be released within the next year. 

Most recently he created an alternating list of panelist, who along with his guests, share their expertise and experiences each show. See list at the bottom of this page.

2.5 Million listeners and growing.