2.5 Million listeners and growing

TAMPA, FL  -  AM 1630 and FM 92.1,  Las Vegas, NV - AM 1520 and FM 99.5, MACON, GA - AM 870 and FM 87.9, LANCASTER, PA - AM 16.40 and FM 102.1, BOULDER, CO - FM 96.3, Colorado Springs, CO at 87.9 - FMMILWAUKEE, WI - FM 90.3, PITTSBURGH, PA - FM 94.7, LONG BEACH, CA - FM 101.5, THE VILLAGES, FL - FM 97.7 - Jacksonville, FL at 90.3 FM - and NEW PORT RICHEY, FL - FM 88.3


Thank you to the guests of our prior show:

 Dr. Karmen Smith and Judy Shine Logan



TM

Judy Shine Logan

Aspects of Writing


RADIO SHOW

Every week "Aspects of Writing", hosted by James Kelly, will bring you an informative look at every aspect of the writing industry. Guests on the show will share what inspired them to write. Together, we will explore the creative side of writing and formatting various projects. We will discuss where to go for guidance regarding editing, printing and distribution. If you are a screenwriter, we will examine what it takes to get your work into script format and expose it to agents and producers.

Welcome!

Creator
A person who invents, produces, or makes things is called a creator. If you are an author, you are the creator of the characters in your books.
The noun creator is from the Latin word creare, which means "to make or bring forth." When it is spelled with an upper-case c, Creator refers to God, and when spelled with a lowercase c, it is anyone who invents or makes something.

Vocabulary.com

Sponsors of our show:

Stephen Murray

Our Team

  • The Power of Writing with guests Dr. Karmen Smith and Judy Shine Logan57:52


“I am thrilled to see you back on the air! You are truly a local author champion. I had the best time when I was a guest and had some great response. I'm hoping you'll be on the air for a very long time.” - Vicki-Ann Bush


“Thank you so much for having me on your Aspects of Writing radio show today. I had a lot of fun, and learned a lot, too!”  - Andi Scully


“Thank you! It was such an honor to be a guest on your show.” - Debbie Wright


“Thank you for having me on your show. It was such a fun experience!” - Amanda Skenandore

 “Great fun. Thanks for inviting me to play.” - Gregory A. Kompes 


“Had a blast doing this wonderful radio program, Aspects of Writing, hosted by James Kelly.” - Michael Gordon Bennett


“So much fun! Thanks for having us in the show James.” Ottavio Gesmundo


"Great Knowledge to be gained - tune in." - Joaquin Sahagun


James Kelly created and began hosting "Aspects of Writing" back in February, 2012. Janet Coursey joined the show as his co-host one year later.


Jan came to the show as a guest turned experiment. Having just finished writing her first book, it was decided to take on her project and find an editor, help publish, and then market, The Secrets of Time. For six weeks, ten minutes of each show was dedicated to "Jan's Corner" as she was mentored on the air. After the book was released, Jan decided to stay.

Click to like us

Stephen Murray

Upcoming Show:

September 22nd, 2017

*Click on the images to learn more *

Guests:

 Brian Rouff and Morgan St. James

Topic: "The Many Aspects of Publishing"

​​​​​





​______________________________________

Click on the sponsors pictures and book covers for a link to their projects.


Special thanks to

RJ Champion and Tess Marts

Brian Rouff

Adele Park

Gregory A. Fournier

This is a montage of projects from our Past Guests.

Terrestrial Stations

DONATIONS


Guests are never charged to be on the show. Your contribution helps to ensure this broadcast stays on the air. Thank You!

"If you can dream it, you can write it. After all, a dream is just a dream until you bring it to light."

                                                                                                ~ Author James Kelly

Gregory A. Kompes

Recently we opened our own studio in Henderson, Nevada at 871 Coronado Center Drive, Suite #200. Although we are not as technical nor elaborate as the bigger studio's, we found a way for the show to go on. Currently, our show broadcasts on amfm247.com.


Show airs every Friday at 6PM (PST), 7PM(MST), 8PM (CST), 9PM (EST), 3PM (HST), and 5PM (AKST).